Explainer videos

Riding tips, guides, safety gear, IAM, ROSPA and anything related to keeping riders alive longer !
exportman

Explainer videos

Post by exportman »

Hi

Whilst being bored and unable to ride during the lockdown I have tried to make some explainer videos for the Observers and associates of the bike group I am a member of. They are not perfect I'm not a graphics artist or anything but I am hoping they help the people these are aimed at. At the risk of being pilloried, they are on Youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1UWFb ... vA/videos? if you want to take a look.
Hot_Air

Re: Explainer videos

Post by Hot_Air »

I think these videos are a superb idea, and I love their simplicity :thumbup:

In the SMIDSY video – if I'm nitpicking – I might add a little more about moving laterally to increase the chances of catching the driver's attention. (Albeit not relying on the driver seeing me.)

Will others nitpick too? This is an online forum, and I expect so. But your videos are excellent; it takes a stroke of genius to make complex things look simple.
Horse

Post by Horse »

Hot_Air wrote: Thu May 28, 2020 10:01 pm I think these videos are a superb idea, and I love their simplicity :thumbup:

In the SMIDSY video – if I'm nitpicking – I might add a little more about moving laterally to increase the chances of catching the driver's attention. (Albeit not relying on the driver seeing me.)

Will others nitpick too? This is an online forum, and I expect so. But your videos are excellent; it takes a stroke of genius to make complex things look simple.
Been meaning to reply 'elsewhere' (exportman will, I trust, recognise my name), however your 'lateral' comment gives me an opportunity to mention my Z Line - active positioning.

http://the-ride-info.blogspot.com/2008/ ... n.html?m=0
http://the-ride-info.blogspot.com/2008/ ... t.html?m=0
http://the-ride-info.blogspot.com/2008/ ... s.html?m=0

Diagram:
http://the-ride-info.blogspot.com/2008/ ... s.html?m=0